It’s Been A While Fellow Jets’ Fans

By MICHAEL FAIRLIE //

Before I officially begin my latest Jets-related entry to the NY Jets Green Blog, I need to address the fact that it has been nearly two months since the last time I have sat down here to share my thoughts on our beloved New York Jets.

Sometimes life just gets in the way of the plans we have made, and this was one of those times. I went from a situation where I was a freelance writer making my own schedule, with tons of free time on my hands, to being a full-time laborer for a cabinetry and home improvement company, who also happens to be a freelance writer.

Needless to say, the amount of spare time I have to work on writing about the Jets has gone from an ocean to a small pond. The amount of mental energy I have has also taken a major hit as I adapt to this change in occupational existence.

After having my second open heart surgery in November of 2013, this is the last thing that I saw myself doing for a living, but it is the reality that I find myself in these days. It has been quite an adjustment, both physically and mentally, to say the least, but I live in New York and the ridiculously inflated bills must be paid, so it is what it is.

Something that has been made obvious by my hiatus is that I will be making entries to the blog far less frequently, but I am going to get back into the swing of things and contribute what I can, when I can.

I am not making this entry as a way to make excuses for my absence, but rather as an explanation as to why I have not been around. I am not any less of a follower or a fan of the Jets and I have kept up with the moves that have been made. I just have not had the time or energy to elaborate upon my feelings on the present situation of the New York Jets.

Now that we have gotten that nonsense out of the way, I am prepared to move forward to the current state of the Jets. I will be working on a new entry that I will get out into cyberspace a little bit later today, so stay tuned.

One comment

Leave a Reply

